One key reason to pray is that God has commanded us to pray. If we are to be obedient to His will, then prayer must be part of our life in Him. Where does the Bible call us to prayer? 
Several passages are relevant: 
  • “Pray for those who persecute you” -Matthew 5:44 (NIV) 
  • “And when you pray …” -Matthew 6:5 
  • “This, then, is how you should pray …” -Matthew 6:9 
  • “Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer.” -Romans 12:12 
  • “And pray in the Spirit on all occasions with all kinds of prayers and requests.” -Ephesians 6:18 
  • “Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.” -Philippians 4:6 
  • “Devote yourselves to prayer, being watchful, and thankful.” -Colossians 4:2 
  • “Pray continually” -1 Thessalonians 5:17 
  • “I urge, then, first of all, that requests, prayers, intercession, and thanksgiving be made for everyone …” -1 Timothy 2:1 

Prayer is an act of obedience. God calls us to pray and we must respond.

This conference will highlight the power of prayer and the need for it. Join us this evening @ 7 PM CST, 8 PM EST & 5 PM PST as we allow Father God to set you free through prayer.
Listen to us through RCR Network here or watch the conference live through The Christendom Television Network here.