"Jesus Christ is the Reason for Christmas. Merry Christmas from The Resilient Christian Radio Network"

June 7, 2018

I AM RESILIENT, Part 1: The Need for Racial Reconciliation.


This week, we are starting a new series called: I AM RESILIENT!!!

From the moment we are born to the moment we draw our last breath, we are placing our faith in someone or something. All of us are on a faith journey – and it’s not just those who have placed their faith in Christ.  
Resilience is often a misunderstood concept in our society. We hear about resilience as the ability to: “spring back;” “pick yourself back up;” or “overcome challenges.” These descriptions make a better definition for survival – “the state or fact of continuing to live or exist, typically in spite of an accident, ordeal, or difficult circumstances.” (Oxford Dictionary) 
Real resilience is “the process of coping with disruptive, stressful, or challenging life events in a way that provides the individual with additional protective and coping skills than prior to the disruption, that results from the event.” Resiliency is not surviving, but thriving because of adversity

This month we are going to focus on the Divided Church in four major parts: 

  1. The Idol of Autonomy
  2. Social Media
  3. The Need for Racial Reconciliation
  4. Gender and Sexuality.

These events will be broadcast live through our affiliates, our major cities stations, our website & Facebook Live through The Resilient Christian Radio Network fan page.
Also, you can call into the broadcast @ (563) 999-1917. 


Please join us on this Thursday for the new series: I AM RESILIENT!!! @ 9 PM CST, 10 PM EST and 7 PM PST.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...