October 5, 2017

Total Depravity


We will have a live call-in on-air today on the Biblical Editorial Review. The topic for the show will be “Total Depravity of Man”.

Total depravity is a phrase or name that is used to summarize what the Bible teaches about the spiritual condition of fallen man. Because the name “total depravity” can cause people to have wrong ideas about what is meant, some people prefer to use terms like “total inability,” “righteous incapability,” “radical corruption” or even “moral inability.” Yet what is important is not the name assigned to the doctrine but how accurately the doctrine summarizes what the Bible teaches about the spiritual condition of fallen man. No matter which name you use to refer to “total depravity,” the fact remains that when properly understood it is an accurate description of what the Bible does teach on this important subject. Call in today if you were in any of the states that these storms hit and affect your life:  (712) 451-0200 Access Code: 302243

Please join us on this Thursday for Two Storms, One God @ 9 PM CST, 10 PM EST, and 7 PM PST.

No comments:

Post a Comment